Our Vision

To be the pioneering agency among the divisional secretariats by creating a very suitable environment for providing excellent service and to enhance the development process.

Our Mission

Our mission in to up grade the life standards of the area through and efficient sustainable a planned development process with co-ordination of resources and community participation according to government policies.

History of Tissamaharama Divisional Secretariat
The Divisional Secretariat office is continues to serve the public since then with continuous improvements.The Divisional Secretariat office was re-located at the new building,opened on 02nd February 2008.That open ceremony who participated Hon. Minister Karu Jayasooriya  Hon. Minister Chamal Rajapaksha. There were forty four  Grama Niladhari Divisions at the present.Tissamaharama Divisional Secretariat is located in the Tissamaharama Electorate in Hambantota District of Southern Province. It consists of 421 sq. km and possessed of 44 Grama Niladhari Divisions.
Tissamaharama Divisional Secretariat

This part of the country surrounded by many mountains and beautiful scenic.Tissamaharama also popular with the ancient background. It contains with the 12th centuries where governed by the King Dutugemunu. Tissamaharama vehera, Kirinda temple, Yatala Vehera, Sandagiri seya are some important religious places .Not only Buddhists but also Christian,Muslims and Hindus are present in Tissamaharama.
Tissamaharama is a prosperous area with many attractive and valuable environmental resources such as Yala , Bundala Nation Park etc.Tissa weva, Yoda Weva, Debara Weva, Weerawila Weva, Pannagamuwa weva are some of attractive reservoir.The main source of income of 90% of the population, which counts to 40500, is agriculture.


Role performed at DS

Name From To
Mr. Punyasiri Subasinghe 1972 -
Mr. W.P.N.K.Gamage 1972 1978
Mr. Mahinda Manawadu 1978 1985
Mr. Jayasiri Ruwan Pathirana 1986 1991
Mr. D.D.M.Disanayake 1992 -
Mr. Mahinda Manawadu 1993 1994
Mr. S.A.Nimal Saranatissa 1995 -
Mr. Thusitha P. wanigasinghe 1995 -
Mr. W.P.M.Munidasa 1996 -
Mr. J.H.M.Ranaweera 1997 -
Mr. P.A.Jayawardhane


Mr.Mahinda Jayasekara 2000 -
Mrs.D.S.Pathma Kulasuriya 2000 2006
Mr. A.D.Dayarathne 2006 -
Mr.M.L Gammampila 2006 2009
Mr.H.S.N. De Z. Siriwardhane 2009 2013
Mr. H.Thilakawardhane 2014  

News & Events

තිස්සමහාරාම ප්‍රාදේශීය සම්බන්ධීකරණ කමිටු රැස්වීම 2018

තිස්සමහාරාම ප්‍රාදේශීය සම්බන්ධීකරණ කමිටු රැස්වීම 2018

2018 ඔක්තෝම්බර් මස තිස්සමහාරාම ප්‍රාදේශීය සම්බන්ධීකරණ කමිටු...

Scroll To Top